RETIREMENTS

William H. Ballenger retired from Oconee Maintenance after 16 years of service.

William D. Beckham retired from Richland Maintenance after 29 years of service.

Mary B. Blackwood retired from Allendale Maintenance after 34 years of service.

Gail Bogan retired from Bamberg Construction after 9 years of service.

Heyward F. Booker retired from Edgefield Maintenance after 11 years of service.

Christy L. Brasington retired from Road Data Services after 11 years of service.

Melvin A. Brown retired from D4-Pavement Repair & Preservation after 14 years of service.

Sherry D. Brown retired from Intermodal Planning after 14 years of service.

Craig R. Brown retired from Berkeley Maintenance after 24 years of service.

Daniel B. Calkins retired from Aiken Maintenance after 13 years of service.

Samuel Carson retired from Dorchester Maintenance after 8 years of service.

Michael P. Cox retired from Chesterfield Maintenance after 24 years of service.

Roger D. Daley retired from Office of Planning after 31 years of service.

David L. Dickson retired from Oconee Construction after 13 years of service.

Janice Y. Dixon retired from Director of Maintenance after 29 years of service.

Thomas W. Dodd retired from Beaufort Maintenance after 11 years of service.

Alan K. Faulk retired from Director of Traffic Engineering after 32 years of service.

Ronny M. Funderburk retired from Fairfield Maintenance after 9 years of service.

Richard J. Griffith retired from Chesterfield Maintenance after 12 years of service.

Curtis Hammett retired from Sumter Maintenance after 17 years of service.

Joe D. Herrin retired from Edgefield Maintenance after 13 years of service. **Doyle H. Hill** retired from Clarendon Maintenance after 19 years of service.

James J. Hodge retired from Chesterfield Maintenance after 28 years of service.

Karl Hoffman retired from District 2 Office after 31 years of service.

James A. Howington retired from York Maintenance after 6 years of service.

Robert W. Hoyle retired from Director of Traffic Engineering after 30 years of service.

Shirley A. Hunter retired from Abbeville Construction after 24 years of service.

Randy E. Jordan retired from Chesterfield Maintenance after 24 years of service.

Michael L. Kelly retired from Chesterfield Maintenance after 21 years of service.

Sallie C. Koon retired from Pavement Management-Secondary Roads after 34 years of service.

Linda C. McDonald retired from Legal Services after 30 years of service.

Randall G. Miller retired from Oconee Maintenance after 11 years of service.

Mary A. Moore retired from Williamsburg Maintenance after 23 years of service.

James K. Moore retired from Saluda Maintenance after 29 years of service.

James R. Moultrie retired from Jasper Maintenance after 7 years of service.

Dianne Myers retired from Orangeburg Maintenance after 13 years of service.

Farshid Namiranian retired from Edgefield Maintenance after 4 years of service.

Fran K. Nelson retired from Colleton Construction after 31 years of service.

Elizabeth M. Ott retired from Design Build after 23 years of service.

Howard B. Parker retired from Oconee Maintenance after 32 years of service.

John K. Pearson retired from D4-Bridge Inspection after 28 years of service.

Susan P. "Penny" Phillips retired from RPG 4 - Upstate after

28 years of service.

Timothy Pinckney retired from D6-Bridge Inspection after 16 years of service.

Jason S. Powell retired from SHEP - Charleston after 10 years of service.

David R. Prescott retired from Lexington Maintenance after 14 years of service.

Freddie Richburg retired from Clarendon Maintenance after 10 years of service.

Jeffrey S. Riley retired from Beaufort Maintenance after 28 years of service.

Clarence H. Rivers retired from Orangeburg Maintenance after 23 years of service.

Dean H. Robinson retired from York Maintenance after 6 years of service.

Crystal D. Ross retired from Right of Way – Greenville after 26 years of service.

Gary A. Schneider retired from Contract Program Resource Service after 9 years of service.

Thomas J. Schwieters retired from Equip Service Depot after 8 years of service.

Alva L. Sellers retired from Orangeburg Maintenance after 5 years of service.

Jeffrey Shields retired from York Maintenance after 9 years of service.

Brian Smith retired from Newberry Maintenance after 32 years of service.

Abha C. Thakore retired from Greenville Construction after 13 years of service.

Branson A. Tisdale retired from Williamsburg Maintenance after 22 years of service.

Raymond B. Tisdale retired from Williamsburg Maintenance after 30 years of service.

Teresa L. Tucker retired from Lexington Maintenance after 28 years of service.

Patricia S. Waters retired from Accounting after 7 years of service.

Larry D. Whisenhunt retired from Bamberg Maintenance after 22 years of service.

Orine Y. Wilson retired from Georgetown Maintenance after 29 years of service.

Julie G. Young retired from IT Services after 11 years of service.

Chief Counsel Linda McDonald retires after 30 years of service

hief Counsel Linda C. Mc-Donald retired from SCDOT after 30 years of service.

McDonald earned her Juris Doctorate from the University of South Carolina School of Law in 1979 and was admitted to the South Carolina Bar the same year.

She began her legal career at the law firm of McKenzie, Fuller, Rubin, and Miller in the primary areas of real estate and probate law.

Her professionalism and diligence in handling a large and multi-layered caseload for the Agency led to being reclassified as Attorney IV in March

1992. While serving in this role, she was responsible for litigation involving constitutional issues and statutory law interpretation, Disadvantaged Business Enterprise (DBE) and complex procurement matters.

She was named Deputy Chief Counsel in August 1998 which allowed her to utilize her extensive skills in both trial work and in the legal administration of the Agency. As legal counsel to the DBE Committee, McDonald assisted in drafting the Agency's new DBE Regulations to conform to updated federal standards.

She was appointed Chief Counsel in January 2001. As Chief Counsel, she led the Legal Office with tremendous spirit

 Image: Additional of the entire Agency

and integrity. McDonald is recognized by the entire Agency as the person to go to with a difficult legal question and she considers each one thoughtfully, whether big or small.

She is a member of Shandon Presbyterian Church, a member of the Board of Governors of the SC Academy of Authors, and also a member of the Board of Trustees of the Presbyterian Home of SC.

On Dec. 10, 2020, the SC-DOT Commission presented her with a resolution thanking her for esteemed public service and valuable contributions in achieving the mission of the Department and in meeting the motoring public's needs for the State of South Carolina.

